Hello world!

Posted: January 4, 2010 in Uncategorized

You would think that living out in the middle of nowhere in a community of less then 100 people, and a town of barely over 500 people that the crime rate would be practically nonexistent. Well you would be wrong. NO we do not have the “Gang Crimes”, but we do have the “Drug Crimes” and all the other kind of crimes that come with it such as MURDER, KIDNAPPING, ROBBERY, etc.

I moved to the Ozark Mountains of Arkansas 12 years ago, and it is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen or lived. I love living here in the middle of no where close to nature, and away from the Big City life. I was born a Country Girl, and yes I have lived in our States Capital, as well as San Antonio, Texas, and Springfield, Missouri, and I am not cut out for the Big City Life!

One of the first things that you find out quick about living in the remote mountains is that Drugs are a big thing here. Not so much the distribution of Drugs, but the manufacturing of Drugs. Do not misunderstand me, there is distribution of drugs here, but not as much as there is in other cities. However, the remote Mountains seem to be the idea place to hide away a Meth Lab, or a Crop of Marijuana. So needless to say you stay off of other peoples property, and you never go joying riding on any “off the beaten trail” roads, not unless it is on Goverenment Property.

I have many hobbies, but one of my most favorite passions is the World of Crime. I love books that are crime based trying to figure out who did it, I love movies that are also crime based. I have my Master’s Degree in Criminology/Law, but due to illnesses I am unable to venture to far from my home. So instead I read, watch, and listen to all the Crime that goes on around me and I write about. I have decided to take my writings and post them into a Blog to let others know what is going on in their on back yard, their state, and their country.

I hope that you find my blog an interesting read, and if so please pass it on to your friends or family that you think may also like to read it. Thank you for visiting my blog and please come back often for updates.

Leave a Reply

